Sleep Sweetly My Baby

Rock of my life
Flavour of my heart
Sleep sweetly my Baby.

The sun has gone down
The moon brightly shines
Sleep sweetly my Baby.

Let your eyelids close
Let your breath even out
Sleep sweetly my Baby.

So that your body may rest
So that it may gain strength
Sleep sweetly my Baby.

When the sun rises
When the earth stirs
Sleep sweetly my Baby.

Your beauty will shine
Your smile will light us up
Sleep sweetly my Baby.

I love you my bird
I cherish you my rib
Sleep sweetly my Baby.

To my dear Lorraine.

Leave a Reply

